Follow Us

Facebooktwitteryoutubeinstagram

The Newsroom

newspapers

 

The staff at Kalamalama consists of student writers, reporters, editors and photographers. We hang out at the newsroom and welcome anyone who wants to share an idea or join our Ohana. Come stop by and say hi! Kalamalama is located at 1136 Union Mall, Suite 208 on the Hawaii Pacific University Downtown Campus.

.

Faculty Advisor:

Michael Gordon
mgordon@hpu.edu

____________________________________________________

Editor-in-Chief:

Sam Avina
savina@my.hpu.edu

____________________________________________________

marc_peraino_profile

News Editor:

Marc Peraino
editor.kalamalama@gmail.com

____________________________________________________

Copy Editor:

Michael Lasquero
mlasquer@my.hpu.edu

____________________________________________________

Web and Photo Editor:

Amanda Kowalski
photo@kalamalama.com

____________________________________________________

Ad Sales:

Josh Sheetz
jsheetz@my.hpu.edu

____________________________________________________

Social Media:

Mariah Castro
mcastro9@my.hpu.edu

____________________________________________________